News & Highlights

Bringing you current issues, events and offerings...

Headlines

News & Announcements

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, December 18, 2020

Special Luncheon for Award Nominees

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

The Board of Directors is hosting a special by-invitation-only luncheon for Award Nominees. Award Recipients will be announced and celebrated at the January Luncheon.

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, November 20, 2020

Le Cirque Casino Night

Saturday, November 14, 2020

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, October 30, 2020

The Hills Are Alive with the Taste of Wine

Saturday, August 22, 2020

Join us to enjoy fine wines and raise money for our California Legislative Action Committee.

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, August 21, 2020

Chapter Board Retreat

Friday, July 24, 2020

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, June 19, 2020

Chapter Dinner at CAI National Conference

Thursday, June 11, 2020

CAI-GLAC is hosting a casual dinner on Thursday evening at the Conference for its chapter members. It starts at 5:30p.m.  and ends before 7:00 p.m. so you can go on to the Official Chapter Party or join other friends at the bar. Watch for more details to come.

Attend the CAI National Conference in Florida

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

The National Conference is an annual 2.5 day event filled with educational presentations, opportunities to network with peers i the industry and kick back for a couple of days away from the demands of the office.
Click here for more detail and to register.

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, May 29, 2020

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, April 24, 2020

Chapter Offers CMCA Review Session POSTPONED

Friday, April 10, 2020

We're offering a review session for our manager members who wish to prepare for the CMCA exam. If it has been a while since you took the M-100...or you were able to waive the requirement and plan to just sit for the exam, come to our session. Submit your CMCA application papers  to www.camicb.org by April 1 to be able to schedule your exam at a test center within a few days of our session.

Community Expo POSTPONED

Thursday, April 02, 2020

New and exiciting event this spring! Four hours of trade show with HOA board and manager education.

 

CA Day at the Capitol POSTPONED

Monday, March 30, 2020

Travel to Sacramento to visit legislators and educate them about HOA issues.
Click here to learn more...

 

San Gabriel Valley HOA Jingle and Mingle Mini Trade Show

Wednesday, December 02, 2020

Meet and greet service providers dedicated to our industry; attorneys will explain what you need to do to comply with new 2020  legislation and case law that will affect your HOA  in 2021.

Orientation for HOA Boards...Learn the Essentials

Saturday, November 07, 2020

An 8-hour HOA board orientation for new board members and neophyte community managers.

Orientation for HOA Boards...Learn the Essentials

Saturday, September 12, 2020

An 8-hour HOA board orientation for new board members and neophyte community managers.

Orientation for HOA Boards...Learn the Essentials

Saturday, July 18, 2020

An 8-hour HOA board orientation for new board members and neophyte community managers.

South Bay Educational Luncheon

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Dealing with Social Functions: renting the space, alcohol, liebility, intellectual property issues, securit,y time frames.

Orientation for HOA Boards...Learn the EssentialsPOSTPONED

Saturday, April 18, 2020

An 8-hour HOA board orientation for new board members and neophyte community managers.

Legislative Update Luncheon at the Skirball

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

A recap of the legislative year in Sacramento and changes we may need to implement in our HOAs.

 

 

Educational Luncheon at Skirball

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

How to be successful i Small Claims Court.
Play acting certain cmall claims court experiences and best practices

 

"COVID and Collections Educational Webinar

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Adrian Adams, Esq. and Steven Tinnelly, Esq. discuss how  best to keep an HOA whole.

Managers Workshop

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

Special Breakfast Workshop for Managers 
.

 

South Bay Evening Program

Tuesday, September 29, 2020

Topic TBD

We Are Coming to the San Gabriel Valley on August 6!

Thursday, August 06, 2020

Topic TBD

 

Valencia Morning Educational Program

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

The Challenge of Seismic Retrofitting and Balcony Repair

Tuesday, June 09, 2020

Special Breakfast Workshop for Managers 
.

 

San Gabriel Valley Program POSTPONED

Tuesday, April 07, 2020

Topic TBD

 

CAI State Legal Forum

Friday, October 16, 2020

Sign up today for our CAI Statewide Legal Forum at the Hotel Irvine in  Orange County.  Attend a power-packed day of legal information in a beautiful setting!"

Executive Retreat 2020

Friday, July 31, 2020

Attention Management Company CEOs and your Senior Executives!! We invite you to our one-day high-level summit meeting exclusively for you, by special invitation.

Come to Calamigos Ranch in the scenic Malibu mountains and take a day for yourself to network with fellow management company CEOs and learn from special guest speakers.

 

"Round the World' Golf Tournament

Monday, September 14, 2020

Join us for a fun day of networking with industry friends. You don't have to be a pro to come and have a great time!

Take Me Out to the Ball Game

Friday, July 17, 2020

Join us at a Dodger Game at Chavez Ravine to watchthe LA Dodgers play the SF Giants. What a game that will be!!
There will be a pre-party onsite with Dodger dogs, burgers and drinks. Then we'll all take our seats together to watch the game.

Eaarly Bird $125 per person special until June 19

Did You Know?

We Have 2020 Condominium Blue Books for Sale

Please call Chapter Office to order. 818-500-8636.

Focus Magazine


Click to view Current Issue

Click here for Past Issues