News & Highlights

Bringing you current issues, events and offerings...

Headlines

News & Announcements

Chapter Board Meeting

Saturday, December 18, 2021

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, November 19, 2021

Chapter Board Meeting

Saturday, October 30, 2021

Educational Luncheon or Webinar

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, September 17, 2021

Chapter Board Retreat

Friday, August 27, 2021

Morning Educational Webinar

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

HOA Evening Educational Webinar

Wednesday, August 04, 2021

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, July 23, 2021

Morning Educational Webinar

Wednesday, July 21, 2021

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, June 18, 2021

Morning Educational Webinar

Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Virtual Mini Trade Fair

Wednesday, June 02, 2021

SAVE THE DATE!
12-3 p.m. Trade Show
3-4 p.m. Educational Webinar
Exhibitor spaces available!


 

 

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, May 28, 2021

Morning Educational Webinar

Wednesday, May 26, 2021

Attend the CAI National Conference in Las Vegas

Wednesday, May 05, 2021

The National Conference is an annual 2.5 day event filled with educational presentations, opportunities to network with peers i the industry and kick back for a couple of days away from the demands of the office.
Click here for more detail and to register.

Morning Educational Webinar

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, April 23, 2021

HOA Board Leadership Development Webinar Series-Part 2

Saturday, April 17, 2021

This webinar (Part 2) is continuation of Part 1 ---an orientation for new HOA board members. Learn about financial reporting, reserve fund strategies and how to run a better board meeting to feel more comfortable in your role and excel as a community leader.

Chapter Offers Virtual CMCA Review Session

Friday, April 16, 2021

We're offering a review session for our manager members who wish to prepare for the CMCA exam. If it has been a while since you took the M-100...or you were able to waive the requirement and plan to just sit for the exam, come to our session. Submit your CMCA application papers  to www.camicb.org, pay by March 31 and schedule your test at a test center for sometime after the review session to be able to attend.

HOA Educational Webinar

Monday, April 12, 2021

HOA Board Leadership Webinar Series-in 2 Parts

Saturday, April 10, 2021

Parts 1 & 2 --Two Saturdays - This webinar series is an orientation for new HOA board members. On Day 1 learn about the governance structure, rule enforcement and insurance requirements to feel more comfortable in your role and excel as a community leader. On Day 2, we cover funding reserves, understanding financials and conducting effective board meetings.

CA Statewide Common Interest Development Law Course via Zoom

Monday, March 22, 2021

The most comprehensive legal course available for professionals managing community associations. Satisfies 8-hr. law requirement for CMCA certification in California. Counts for 8 hours of continuing education for CMCA certificatioin and renewal.

Presented over three mornings---March 22, 24, 26

 

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, March 19, 2021

Morning Educational Webinar

Wednesday, March 17, 2021

Virtual Mini Trade Fair

Wednesday, March 03, 2021

SAVE THE DATE!
12-3 p.m. Trade Show
3-4 p.m. Educational Webinar
Exhibitor spaces available!


 

 

Industry Excellence Awards Virtual Celebration

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Join us to recognize 2020 Industry Excellence Awards recipients for their exceptional contributions to our industry.

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, February 19, 2021

Evening HOA Educational Webinar for Boards and Managers

Monday, January 25, 2021

We have invited Dirk Petchul and Matt Plaxton to take you on a "Deep Dive into AB3182."
This is a must-attend event. Don't miss it!

 

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, January 22, 2021

Tricks of the Trade Virtual Workshop for Business Partner Members

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Learn the "ins and outs" of doing business with HOAs and their managers. NO Charge, but a reservation is required at least 24 hours in advance. .

Managers-Only Workshop

Tuesday, June 08, 2021


.

 

"Round the World' Golf Tournament

Monday, October 18, 2021

Join us for a fun day of networking with industry friends. You don't have to be a pro to come and have a great time!