News & Highlights

Bringing you current issues, events and offerings...

Headlines

News & Announcements

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, December 18, 2020

Special Luncheon for Award Nominees

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

The Board of Directors is hosting a special by-invitation-only luncheon for Award Nominees. Award Recipients will be announced and celebrated at the January Luncheon.

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, November 20, 2020

Le Cirque Casino Night

Saturday, November 14, 2020

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, October 30, 2020

The Hills Are Alive with the Taste of Wine

Saturday, August 22, 2020

Join us to enjoy fine wines and raise money for our California Legislative Action Committee.

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, August 21, 2020

Chapter Board Retreat

Friday, July 24, 2020

"The Balcony Inspection Requirement---More Than a Conversation" Webinar

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Michael Kennedy, Esq. of Berding & Weil, LLP and Sean Kargari, RS, of Association Reserves-CA/Los Angeles will delve into the inspection cycle, the reserve study integration, and ways to work toward compliance during these uncertain times.

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, June 19, 2020

Opening Our Associations---Is It Too Soon? --Let's Be Smart About It

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Isaac Camacho of Accurate Termite & Pest Control and Matt D. Ober, Esq. CCAL of Richardson|Ober|DeNichilo LLP will discuss practical and legal tips for opening common areas to avoid compromising the well being of owners and residents.

CA Common Interest Development Law Course via Zoom

Monday, June 01, 2020

The most comprehensive legal course available for professionals managing community associations. Satisfies 8-hr. law requirement for CMCA certification in California. Counts for 8 hours of continuing education for CMCA certificatioin and renewal.

Presented over three days---June 1, 3, and 5.

 

Chapter Board Meeting

Friday, May 29, 2020

San Gabriel Valley HOA Jingle and Mingle Mini Trade Show

Wednesday, December 02, 2020

Meet and greet service providers dedicated to our industry; attorneys will explain what you need to do to comply with new 2020  legislation and case law that will affect your HOA  in 2021.

Orientation for HOA Boards...Learn the Essentials

Saturday, November 07, 2020

An 8-hour HOA board orientation for new board members and neophyte community managers.

Orientation for HOA Boards...Learn the Essentials

Saturday, September 12, 2020

An 8-hour HOA board orientation for new board members and neophyte community managers.

Legislative Update Luncheon at the Skirball

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

A recap of the legislative year in Sacramento and changes we may need to implement in our HOAs.

 

 

Managers Workshop

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

Special Breakfast Workshop for Managers 
.

 

South Bay Evening Program

Tuesday, September 29, 2020

Topic TBD

We Are Coming to the San Gabriel Valley on August 6!

Thursday, August 06, 2020

Topic TBD

 

Valencia Morning Educational Program

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

CAI State Legal Forum

Friday, October 16, 2020

Sign up today for our CAI Statewide Legal Forum at the Hotel Irvine in  Orange County.  Attend a power-packed day of legal information in a beautiful setting!"

Executive Retreat 2020

Friday, July 31, 2020

Attention Management Company CEOs and your Senior Executives!! We invite you to our one-day high-level summit meeting exclusively for you, by special invitation.

Come to Calamigos Ranch in the scenic Malibu mountains and take a day for yourself to network with fellow management company CEOs and learn from special guest speakers.

 

"Round the World' Golf Tournament

Monday, September 14, 2020

Join us for a fun day of networking with industry friends. You don't have to be a pro to come and have a great time!

Did You Know?

We Have 2020 Condominium Blue Books for Sale

Please call Chapter Office to order. 818-500-8636.

Focus Magazine


Click to view Current Issue

Click here for Past Issues