CAI-GLAC on LinkedIn



News & Highlights

Bringing you current issues, events and offerings...

Headlines

News & Announcements

"Find Your Own Home" Educational Luncheon-SF Valley

Wednesday, July 19, 2017
"Find Your Own Home" will address working with the authorities on such issues as the homeless population and other trespassers.

Educational Luncheon-Downtown LA

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Orientation for HOA Boards...Learn the Essentials

Saturday, July 22, 2017
A One-Day Workshop for Association Leaders and Homeowners.

Annual Legislative Update

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Gender and Sexual Diversity in Community Associations

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Jeff Beaumont, Esq.and Guest Speaker Drian Juarez from the Los Angeles LGBT Center will discuss emerging trends that affect HOAs and transgender residents.

Valencia Morning Educational Program

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Sign up now for our most popular program of the year---our annual legislative update.

 

Uncork and Unwined at the Bandshell

Saturday, August 19, 2017

 Attention Wine Lovers!! Come to our Wine Tasting Event. Net proceeds will benefit the California Legislative Action Committee.

Super Heroes Bowling Tournament

Friday, July 28, 2017

Working with Challenging Personalities in Your HOA

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Matt D. Ober, Esq. CCAL will be discussing how to work with challenging personalities in common interest developments. You won't want to miss this presentation! 

Grappling with Short Term Rentals

Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Hear about the latest trends/impact on HOAs and what managers and boards can do to help ensure our owners' "quiet enjoyment."

Come Help Us Sort Food at L.A. Food Bank on September 9

Saturday, September 09, 2017

Join fellow CAI members at the L.A. Food Bank as we sort and pack food for the needy.