Skip to content

2023 Industry Excellence Awards Nominees

2023 award nominees blog post header

Join us on March 2 for the Awards Gala presented by Guard-Systems and Servpro of Santa Clarita Valley where we present the winners of the 2023 Industry Excellence Awards.

2023 Industry Excellence Awards Nominees

Committee of the Year

CLAC Fundraiser Committee
Community Expo Committee
Community Outreach Committee
Managers Education Committee
Executive Summit Committee
Programs Committee

Editors Award

Daniel Carvo, "The New Era In Communications"
Joshua Freeman and Elaine Gower, "Work-Life Balance: How to Reclaim Control"
Joy Steele, "Getting from 'No Way' to 'Yay!'"
Rochelle Ceballos, "Just Breath! You’re Not Alone! Fostering Harmony and an Inviting Atmosphere in Community Associations"
Tatiana Jae, "Elevating Your Skills Through Technology"

Excellence in Community Management

Barry Tropp
Cesar Landa
Chris Church
Cynthia Brown
Daniel Valdes
Heather Miller
Helen Cook
Jeff Hayward
Lanese King
Manny Diaz
Mark Johnson
Melanie Wood
Miles Black
Shauna Gatlin
Suvany Cowie
Tracy Robinson

Excellence in Education

"Elevate Your Career" Speakers: Mike Perlof, Sascha Macias, Sheridan Thompson and Evan Murray
"IDR & ADR for Managers," and, "IDR & ADR for Board Members" Speakers: A.J. Jahanian, Matt Grode, Jessica Koval
"Insurance: It's a Jungle Out There" Speakers: Steve Little, Jeff Beaumont, Amy Yankauskas
"Navigating Construction Projects from A-Z" Speakers: Cyrus Koochek, Neda Nehouray, Wendy Weber
"The Future is Electric" Speakers: Sophie Haimof, Hamlet Vasquez
Managers Boot Camp - Lina Kawaguchi, Mike Perlof, Elaine Gower, Stephanie Romero, Fred Whitney, Dawn Suskin, Allison Lewis, Neda Nehouray, Deanna Higuera, Cameron Mooney, A.J. Jahanian, Matt Grode, Jessica Koval

Partner in Community

Aeroscopic Environmental
HOA Organizers
Precision Construction & Painting
Select Painting & Construction
Servpro of Burbank
The Naumann Law Firm
Whitestone Industries

Rising Star Manager

Eden Chang
Elizabeth Calderon
Jannell Ibrahim
Jazzmine Mark
Melanie Wood
Richard Provincia
Suvany Cowie
Wesley Scherr

Rising Star Member

Cynthia Brown
Jaime Villar
Tatiana Jae
Valerie Franklin


Scroll To Top